top of page
Recent Beer Festivals

The Chelmsford Beer Festival- Miss. Ales in Bournemouth vs Mr. Ales in Chelmsford!!

Chelmsford is located in Essex, 30 minutes from London by a train. Although the town was small, I have found lots of nice ale pubs in the town and near the station.

Festival Organiser, Nigel was very friendly and welcomed me at the entrance. He showed me around the venue, and also helped me to find traders in the festival. They had over 300 different ales in the festival, and Nigel also had his brewery's beer bars. He is a very active man in the industry and beer festivals. He is often involved in 3 to 5 beer festivals only for a week!! For me, it is my pleasure. Of course, not for my research and work but for sampling beers and meeting nice people!!!

It was the 'official' last research for my dissertation, and I had a nice reunion with a couple of beer enthusiasts. I met two people from the Ealing beer festival, another two from the Derby beer festival. I also got new beer friends there. I am sure We will meet up at other beer festivals soon!!


bottom of page