top of page
Recent Beer Festivals

Local ales at the Weymouth seafood festival- One of the practice in Beer-themed tourism.

Weymouth is the harbour town located around 1 hour from Bournemouth, and one of the places sailing matches were held in London Olympic Games, 2012. I visited their Seafood Festival there.

I sample lots of fresh seafoods there from scallops, prawns, mussels to fish. It was a nice surprise to find beer bars there. 'Piddle' is one of the popular breweries in Dorset-I have tried it before in Christchurch. They offered from five ales to a couple of ciders. Apart from their bars, I saw cider and Champaigne shops. It shows the excellent example which breweries promote their products at local food event. It is one of the beer-themed tourism!!

I also saw lots of nice pubs there!! What are you doning, Bournemouth!?


bottom of page