top of page
Recent Beer Festivals

Visit the National Brewery Museum in 'Burton-Upon-Trent'-Birthplace of beers!!

Burton-Upon-Trent is the Place I really have to visit in my beer life. It is the birthplace of ales!! It was a nice surprise this town is located only 15 minutes'away from Derby by a train.

Although Burton-Upon-Trent is the birthplace of ales, and the town's economy is supported by beers, the landscape is a little bit different from old days. These days, the town is occupied by global 'lager company' and 'Marston's'. It implies the challenegs which breweries and industry have to deal with.

I visited the National Brewery Museum, and had a nice tour guide. He was very keen to speak to me despite we had other visitors in the group. After the tour, he said to me 'You're the ideal person who studies beers. You are lady and Japanese.' It was not a big surprise as I had been told by people at beer festivals!! But I was very happy.


bottom of page