top of page
Recent Beer Festivals

The Ealing Beer Festival in London-Who is Miss Bournemouth??

Ealing Beer Festival was taken place from 2nd to 5th of July at Ealing Broadway/the Western Part of London-the venue was outside, and in marquees!! Fortunately the weather was wonderful, and people enjoyed sunshine with nice ales and ciders!! As you know, the location is fantastic only 15-20 minutes from the central part of London. People can get access to the venue easily even after their work. It is one of the advantage for this festival.

I had an interview with a festival organiser, Alex-he was very talkative and the interview had been lasting overy 30 minutes!! He kindly explained from the history of CAMRA to this festival, of course gave me meaningful tips about my research. I also came across Rob from Portobello Brewery to check his cask ales and meet his customers. He was with his colleagues, and I also saw lots of people from the industry.

I worked at beer bars for my research, and met lots of interesting attendees. One of them, he was the most sophisticated drinker I have seen before-Actually we came across at other beer festivals. He had his beer notes with him, and visited lots of beer festivals across the country. He is a 'beer enthusiast'!!

One of attendees, he asked me to tap his beers several times. He called me 'Miss Bournemouth'!! Yes-I am Miss Ale from Bournemouth. My crews at beer bars told me many attendees came to see you, and they seemed happy you tapped their beers!! Yes-I was the only lady who tapped beers at the beer bars!


bottom of page