top of page
Recent Beer Festivals

Visiting 'Sheffield Tap' on the platform at the Sheffield station- a community pub, part 2!

After the interview with Acorn Brewery, I headed down to Sheffield. Before leaving the station, I sampled a couple pints of ales at the community pub called 'Sheffield Tap' inside the station!!

My fabulous supervisor often suggests me to try this pub, and David in Acorn Brewery is also a big fan of the pub. Surprisingly, my train was terminatted at the platform, 'Sheffield Tap' was located!! It implied I should try this pub!!

I stepped into the pub, and it was a nice and fantastic atomosphere with a great selection of ales!! Next to the pub, there is a brewing facility to produce ales. I saw it in another room. I sample one guest IPA called 'Jaipur' which my supervisor recommended me before. Although I came across it at the only proper pub in Bournemouth, 'Inferno' and tried it before, I enjoyed drinking a full pint again. I also tried a pint of bitter brewed next to the pub.

I will get back to Sheffield Tap soon.


bottom of page