top of page
Recent Beer Festivals

Birmingham Beer Festival-the milestone for the next step in my beer life!

Birmingham beer festival is one of the growing beer festival in the UK, and every years it has been bigger and better! This year, they had a special guest- 'Roger Protz' who is the god of beer, and a famous writer of beer-related books!! I missed this fabulous opportunity, unfortunately..

However the quality of LocAle was fantastic with Indian curry in Birmingham!! This festival inspired me a lot. I had several opportunities to speak to other beer lovers. I was the only international? Asian guest in the festival, and everybody seemed very curious to me.

It was my pleaure to have small chats with them as I usually had no friends to accompany with me in beer festivals. I also had chats with volunteers at beer bars, and found that volunteers enjoyed lots of ales at free of charge, which was a nice surprise and inspired me to work as a volunteer in my future.

This festival became a milestone for the step of my dissertation!!


bottom of page